Short answer: Buy the pop-up tree. The Snow-Flocked 7' Tall Slim Pencil Christmas Tree from luxefindscompany costs $189.95, is a foot taller and much narrower, but it has no lights, no ornaments, and needs 20–25 minutes of shaping before it looks full. The 6 FT Snow Flocked Pre-lit Pop Up Christmas Tree costs $159.95 — $30 less — and arrives pre-lit with 100 warm lights and fully decorated with golden ornaments, setting up in minutes. For most buyers this Christmas, the pop-up tree gives you more tree for less money, and you can read our full review of the 6 FT Snow Flocked Pre-lit Pop Up Christmas Tree before you decide.
Two snow-flocked trees from the same shop, two very different propositions. The Slim Pencil tree is a traditional sectional tree: you assemble it, shape it, light it yourself, and decorate it yourself. The pop-up tree is the opposite idea — a finished tree that pulls up and is done. Both are snow-flocked, both are sold by Luxe Finds for Christmas 2026, and both are aimed at buyers who want a white-dusted tree without paying specialist-retailer prices. But the price tags point the wrong way: the tree that asks more of you costs more, and the tree that does everything for you costs less.
This article is based entirely on the makers' own listings, checked on 5 November 2026. The site has not hands-on tested either tree, so every fact below comes from what luxefindscompany itself states — including one place where the Slim Pencil listing contradicts itself, which is flagged honestly below.
The two trees at a glance
Short answer: The Slim Pencil tree is taller (7 ft) and narrower (21.3 inches square), costs $189.95, and comes bare. The pop-up tree is shorter (6 ft), costs $159.95, and comes pre-lit and fully decorated.
| Slim Pencil tree | Pop-up tree | |
|---|---|---|
| Full name | Snow-Flocked 7' Tall Slim Pencil Christmas Tree, Artificial Tree with Realistic Branches & 603 Tips, Green (Excluding ball) | 6 FT Snow Flocked Pre-lit Artificial Pop Up Christmas Tree with 100 Warm Lights and Golden Ornaments |
| Price | $189.95 (marked down from $617.34 on the maker's site) | $159.95 (marked down from $519.84 on the maker's site) |
| Height | 7 ft (84 in) | 6 ft |
| Footprint | 21.3 in × 21.3 in | Not stated in the listing |
| Lights | None — not pre-lit | 100 warm white LEDs, 8 modes |
| Ornaments | Not included | Included — golden ornaments, white leaves, candies, ribbons |
| Setup | Section design; 20–25 minutes of shaping | Pull-up design; sets up in minutes |
| Weight | 5,502 g (about 5.5 kg) | 4,504 g (about 4.5 kg) |
| Use | Indoor only | Living room, office, entryway |
The compare-at prices in the table — $617.34 and $519.84 — are the maker's own listing claims, and this article does not treat them as verified value. They are what luxefindscompany shows on the product pages, not prices this site has independently confirmed either tree ever sold at. The prices that matter are the ones you actually pay: $189.95 and $159.95.

Price: the cheaper tree includes more
Short answer: The pop-up tree is $30 cheaper at $159.95, and it includes lights and ornaments the Slim Pencil tree does not — so the real price gap is much bigger than $30.
Thirty dollars is the headline gap, but it understates the difference. The Slim Pencil tree at $189.95 is a bare tree: no lights, no ornaments, and the box contains only the tree, its stand and a manual. To get it to the finished look in the maker's own photos, you still have to buy a set of lights and a set of ornaments, and then spend an evening putting them on. The pop-up tree at $159.95 includes 100 pre-installed lights and a full set of golden ornaments already attached. Once you price in even a modest set of lights and baubles for the Slim Pencil tree, the pop-up tree is not $30 cheaper — it is $30 cheaper before you have spent anything extra, and further ahead after you have.
The comparison gets worse for the Slim Pencil tree when you look at the bigger pop-up model. Luxe Finds also sells a 7 FT version of the pop-up tree for $179.95, with 170 warm lights instead of 100. That is the same height as the Slim Pencil tree, still pre-lit and fully decorated, and still $10 cheaper than the Slim Pencil tree's $189.95. So even if you specifically want a 7-foot tree, the pop-up range gives you one for less money, with lights and ornaments included. You can see the current price in our review of the 6 FT Snow Flocked Pre-lit Pop Up Christmas Tree for the full breakdown of both pop-up sizes.
Lights and decoration: finished vs bare
Short answer: The pop-up tree arrives finished — 100 warm LEDs and golden ornaments already in place. The Slim Pencil tree arrives bare, and every light and ornament is yours to buy and add.
This is the difference that decides the comparison for most buyers. The pop-up tree's whole pitch is that decorating is done for you: 100 warm white LED lights with 8 lighting modes, plus golden ornaments, white leaves, candies and ribbons already attached. You pull it up and it looks like Christmas. The Slim Pencil tree's pitch is the opposite: a blank tree. Its listing is explicit that ornaments are not included and are shown in the photos for effect only — the title even carries the words "Excluding ball" — and there are no lights on it at all.
A bare tree is not a flaw in itself. If decorating the tree is your family's tradition — your ornaments, your colours, your children's handmade decorations — a bare tree is exactly what you want, and a fixed gold-and-white pop-up tree would work against you. But that is a specific buyer, and it is worth being honest about what that buyer is paying for: $189.95 for the privilege of doing the work yourself, when the finished alternative costs $159.95. If you already own a full set of lights and ornaments you love, the Slim Pencil tree makes sense as a new blank canvas. If you are starting from scratch, the pop-up tree is the better buy by a wide margin, because it includes everything the Slim Pencil tree leaves out.
One more honest note: the pop-up tree's decoration is fixed. Gold and white is the only theme, and there is no way to re-dress it in different colours. The Slim Pencil tree's blankness is also its flexibility — you can dress it however you like, this year and every year after. That flexibility is real, but it is the Slim Pencil tree's only clear advantage on this point, and it costs extra money and time to use.
Setup: minutes vs 20–25 minutes of shaping
Short answer: The pop-up tree sets up in minutes with a pull-up design. The Slim Pencil tree needs 20–25 minutes of shaping after assembly before it looks full.
Artificial trees always need some shaping, but the two trees ask for very different amounts of it. The pop-up tree uses a pull-up design: you pull it up, the branches settle, and it is standing and decorated. The maker's listing says setup takes just minutes, and its marketing copy says "in seconds" in one place — the minutes figure is the more careful claim and the one to plan around, but either way it is a job of minutes, not an evening.
The Slim Pencil tree is a sectional tree, and its listing is unusually honest about the work involved: "In order to get a full appearance, please spread out all individual tips to get a great possible look from the tree. I suggest you take about 20–25 minutes to shape the tree." That is 20–25 minutes of fluffing individual branch tips after you have assembled the sections — and that is before you have put a single light or ornament on it. Add the lighting and decorating, and the Slim Pencil tree is an evening's project where the pop-up tree is a few minutes' job.
There is a genuine trade-off hiding here. A sectional tree that you shape yourself can be fluffed to exactly the fullness you want, and it packs down into sections for storage. A pop-up tree collapses as one piece, which is compact, but you cannot reshape it branch by branch. For most buyers, though, 20–25 minutes of shaping followed by lighting and decorating is a cost, not a feature — and it is a cost the cheaper tree does not charge at all.

Size and shape: the one place the Slim Pencil wins
Short answer: The Slim Pencil tree is the better fit for a tight spot — 7 feet tall on a 21.3-inch-square footprint — while the pop-up tree is a standard 6-foot tree whose width the listing does not state.
Credit where it is due: the Slim Pencil tree is genuinely good at one thing. It is 7 feet tall but only 21.3 inches wide and 21.3 inches deep, a true pencil profile. The maker positions it for small rooms or as a second Christmas tree in an entryway, and that is exactly where a tree this narrow earns its place — a hallway, a corner beside a door, a bedroom, or a flat where a full-width tree would swallow the room. It is also a foot taller than the pop-up tree, so in a room with high ceilings it gives a grander presence without taking more floor.
The pop-up tree is 6 feet tall, which suits standard 8-foot ceilings and leaves room for a topper, but the maker does not state its width, so this article cannot give a footprint figure for it. If floor space is your binding constraint — a narrow entryway, a small flat, a corner that is exactly 2 feet wide — the Slim Pencil tree's stated 21.3-inch footprint is a real, verified advantage, and it is the one reason to choose it over the pop-up tree.
That said, the advantage is narrow in both senses. Most living rooms have space for a standard 6-foot tree, and for those rooms the Slim Pencil tree's height and slimness do not outweigh its missing lights, missing ornaments, higher price and longer setup. The Slim Pencil tree wins the small-space case. The pop-up tree wins everywhere else.
The tip-count problem: 603 or 490?
Short answer: The Slim Pencil tree's listing contradicts itself — the title says 603 tips, but the Specification section says Tip Count: 490 — so this article uses 490, the specification figure, and buyers should treat the tip count with caution.
This is the kind of listing error that matters when you are comparing trees, because tip count is one of the main ways buyers judge how full a tree will look. The full product name is the Snow-Flocked 7' Tall Slim Pencil Christmas Tree, Artificial Tree with Realistic Branches & 603 Tips — 603 is right there in the title. But the Specification section of the same listing says "Tip Count: 490." Those two figures cannot both be right.
This article uses 490, because the specification section is the listing's own structured spec, and it is the more conservative of the two figures. But the honest position is that neither number is verified: this site has not counted the tips, and the listing gives no way to resolve the contradiction. If a full, lush look is what you are buying — and for a pencil tree, where fullness is the whole point of a narrow profile — check the live listing before ordering, and treat the tip count as an open question rather than a promise. A 7-foot tree with 490 tips is a sparser tree than the title's 603 suggests, and the gap between the two figures is large enough that it should have been caught before the listing went live.
The pop-up tree's listing has no equivalent contradiction on its headline figures: 100 lights, 8 modes, and a fully decorated finish are stated consistently. That is a small point, but when two listings disagree with themselves in different ways, the one that agrees with itself is easier to trust.
Verdict
Short answer: Buy the 6 FT Snow Flocked Pre-lit Pop Up Christmas Tree. It is cheaper, pre-lit, fully decorated and faster to set up — the Slim Pencil tree only wins if you specifically need a tall, narrow tree for a tight space and already own your lights and ornaments.
The verdict is not close on the facts. The pop-up tree costs $159.95 against the Slim Pencil tree's $189.95 — $30 less — and for that lower price it includes 100 warm LED lights with 8 modes and a full set of golden ornaments, while the Slim Pencil tree includes neither. It sets up in minutes with a pull-up design, while the Slim Pencil tree needs 20–25 minutes of shaping before you have even started lighting and decorating it. And even the 7-foot pop-up version, at $179.95 with 170 lights, undercuts the Slim Pencil tree by $10 at the same height. On price, lights, decoration and setup, the pop-up tree wins every round, and you can read our full review of the 6 FT Snow Flocked Pre-lit Pop Up Christmas Tree for the complete picture before buying.
The Slim Pencil tree has exactly one real case. If you need a 7-foot tree on a 21.3-inch footprint — a narrow entryway, a small room, a second tree in a tight corner — and you already own a set of lights and ornaments you want to put on it, it is a reasonable blank canvas, and its pencil shape is genuinely useful. In that specific case, buy it knowing what you are getting: a bare, unlit tree that needs shaping, lighting and decorating, with a tip count the listing cannot agree on.
For everyone else buying a Christmas tree for 2026, the pop-up tree is the better buy. It costs less, it is finished the moment it is standing, and it asks nothing more of you than pulling it up. The Slim Pencil tree asks for $30 more, 20–25 minutes of shaping, a set of lights, a set of ornaments, and an evening of your time — and gives you a taller, narrower tree in return. That is a fair trade only if tall and narrow is what you actually need.

Frequently asked questions
Which of the two trees is cheaper?
Short answer: The pop-up tree is cheaper — $159.95 against the Slim Pencil tree's $189.95, a $30 difference before you count the lights and ornaments the Slim Pencil tree still needs.
The pop-up tree's $159.95 includes 100 pre-installed lights and a full set of golden ornaments. The Slim Pencil tree's $189.95 includes neither, so its real cost is higher once you buy lights and decorations. The compare-at prices ($519.84 and $617.34) are the maker's own listing claims and are not presented here as verified value.
Does the Slim Pencil tree come with lights and ornaments?
Short answer: No — it has no lights, and ornaments are not included; the box contains only the tree, its stand and a manual.
The listing is explicit: ornaments are not included and are shown in the photos for effect only, and the title carries the words "Excluding ball." The tree is not pre-lit, so lights must be bought and strung separately. The pop-up tree, by contrast, arrives with 100 warm LEDs and golden ornaments already attached.
How long does each tree take to set up?
Short answer: The pop-up tree sets up in minutes with a pull-up design, while the Slim Pencil tree needs 20–25 minutes of shaping after assembly — before any lighting or decorating.
The Slim Pencil tree's own listing suggests taking about 20–25 minutes to spread out all the individual tips for a full appearance. The pop-up tree has no sections to join and no branches to shape one by one; you pull it up and it stands decorated. The maker's copy also says "in seconds" in one place; the minutes figure is the more careful claim.
How many branch tips does the Slim Pencil tree actually have?
Short answer: The listing says two different things — 603 in the product title and 490 in the Specification section — so this article uses 490, the specification figure, and the real count is unverified.
Tip count is a headline figure for how full a tree looks, so the contradiction matters. This site has not counted the tips, and the listing gives no way to resolve the two figures. Buyers who care about fullness should check the live listing before ordering and treat the tip count as an open question rather than a promise.
