Short answer: The Luxe Finds Foldable Massage Mattress is a heated, vibrating full-body mat with 8 massage modes, 9 intensity levels, 3 heat settings and a 10–30 minute timer, listed at $159.95 (601D) or $179.95 (601G) on the maker's site. It looks like a reasonable relaxation gadget for the price — but the listing never explains what differs between the two variants, and it is a relaxation product, not a treatment for pain or any medical condition.
A full-body massage mat that folds away sounds like the right answer for a small home: no bulky chair, no appointment, no per-session price — just lie down, pick a mode, and let vibration and heat do their work for 10 to 30 minutes. That is the promise of the Luxe Finds Foldable Massage Mattress, a mat the luxefindscompany shop lists among its most-loved pieces. The idea is simple, and the appeal is obvious: an evening wind-down without leaving the living room.
The price, though, is not small: $159.95 for the 601D variant or $179.95 for the 601G, each listed as marked down from a much higher compare-at price on the maker's site. Before you spend that, two things matter more than the discount. First, the listing leaves real questions unanswered — most obviously what 601D and 601G actually are, since the shop calls them "Color" options but gives them model-code names and explains nothing about the difference. Second, this is a relaxation product. Nothing in the listing shows it treats or cures back pain or any medical condition, and nobody should buy it as a substitute for medical care.
This review sticks to what the maker's own page actually says, checked 4 November 2026, and says plainly where the page goes quiet. We have not hands-on tested this mat, so there are no claims here about how it feels to lie on — only what the listing states, what its own photos show, and what a buyer should check before ordering.
How we wrote this: we have not hands-on tested the Foldable Massage Mattress. The product description below comes from the maker's own page on luxefindscompany, and we say so wherever a claim is the maker's rather than an established finding. This article is general information only, not medical advice. Links to the Luxe Finds offer are affiliate links.
What is the Foldable Massage Mattress?
Short answer: It is a full-body mat you lie on, with vibration zones and heating across the neck, shoulders, back, buttocks and legs, controlled by a wired handheld controller — and it folds up for storage when you are done.
The full product name is a mouthful: "Foldable Massage Mattress Controller with Smart Heating and Timer, Perfect for Full-body Relaxation at Home, Portable and Convenient." Strip away the marketing and the product underneath is straightforward. It is a padded mat, long enough to lie on, with vibration motors arranged in zones down the body and a heating element, all run from a handheld controller. The maker's description calls it "multi-zone intelligent massage" covering the neck, shoulders, back, buttocks and legs, with vibration "precisely fitting body curves." That last phrase is the maker's wording, not something we can verify without testing — but the layout in the photos matches the description: a head and neck section at the top, then a long quilted body section with a heated-looking central strip running down the middle.
The photos tell you more than the written description does in places. The mat is black, quilted, and shown draped over a sofa or chaise in a living room. At the top sits a separate-looking neck pillow with rotating massage nodes — the glowing red circles with circular arrows in the photos. Down the centre of the mat, glowing zones mark where the heat and vibration sit. A wired controller hangs at the side, with a body diagram and buttons for the different settings. And the product photos also show a matching foot massager unit, connected by a cable, sitting at the foot of the mat. That foot unit is worth a note of caution: the written listing does not describe it as a separate included item, so confirm with the shop exactly what is in the box before you order — do not assume from the photos alone.
The shop's positioning is clear: this is a home relaxation product, not a clinical device. It is sold for "full-body relaxation at home," and the maker presents it as portable and convenient — fold it, store it, take it out again. That is the whole pitch, and it is an honest one as far as it goes. What the pitch does not include is any medical claim, and that matters: a vibration mat can feel pleasant and help you unwind, but feeling pleasant is not the same as treating a condition, and the listing does not claim otherwise.

Image: the maker's own product photo — the full mattress with its heated neck pillow, wired controller and foot unit.
How the massage and heat work
Short answer: The maker lists 8 full-body massage modes, 9 intensity levels, 3 heat settings and a 10, 20 or 30 minute timer, all run from a wired controller that also lets you pick a target area — but the listing never names the 8 modes or gives temperatures for the heat settings.
Start with what is actually specified, because the numbers are the strongest part of this listing. There are 8 full-body massage modes and 9 intensity levels, which the maker says are meant "to suit various relaxation preferences." There are three heat settings — low, medium and high — described as "warming and soothing muscle tension." And there is a timer with three options: 10, 20 or 30 minutes. Those are real, checkable specifications, and together they mean the mat is adjustable in a way a single-setting heated pad is not: you can change the pattern, the strength, the warmth, and how long a session runs.
What the listing does not do is name the 8 modes. There is no list of what each mode does — no "kneading," "tapping," "wave" or anything of the kind — so a buyer cannot tell from the page whether the modes are genuinely different patterns or small variations on the same vibration. That is a gap, not a deal-breaker, but it is the difference between a specification and a sales number. The same applies to the heat: low, medium and high are the only labels, with no temperatures in degrees given anywhere on the page. If you are sensitive to heat, that means your first session should start on low — you cannot look up in advance how hot "high" gets.
The controller is the part the maker's own photos explain best. Its infographic, headed "USER-FRIENDLY CONTROLLER," shows a handheld remote with a small digital display, a body diagram, and separate buttons for target areas (neck, back, hips, legs), power, time, modes, intensity and heat. Two things follow from that. First, you do not have to run the whole mat at once: you can direct the massage to one area, which is genuinely useful if only your shoulders or lower back feel tight after a long day. Second, the controller is wired — the photos show a cable running from the remote to the mat — so expect a cable trailing from the mat and an outlet within reach. The listing does not state the power source or cable length, so if your sofa is far from a socket, check before ordering.
One honest framing matters for the whole section. Vibration and warmth feel relaxing — that is why these products exist — but relaxation is the whole claim here. The maker describes the heat as "warming and soothing muscle tension," which is the maker's wording for how it feels, not evidence that it treats any condition. There is no published trial behind this mat that we could find, and this site makes no claim that vibration or heat from a mat improves circulation, fixes posture, or relieves any named condition. Buy it for the wind-down, not for a cure.

Image: the maker's own photo — the controller in use, with its target-area, timer, mode, intensity and heat controls labelled.
Size, folding, and portability
Short answer: The mat is 155 cm (61.02 in) long and 50 cm (19.69 in) wide, according to the maker's own dimension image. It folds for storage, but the listing gives no folded size and no weight, so "portable" is the maker's word rather than a measured fact.
Dimensions are one of the few things this listing actually pins down — though it pins them down in a picture rather than in the text. The maker's dimension diagram shows the mat laid flat at 155 cm long and 50 cm wide (61.02 by 19.69 inches). That is useful, because it lets you measure before you buy: 155 cm is a little over five feet, and 50 cm is about twenty inches across.
Those two numbers carry a practical warning each. Fifty centimetres is narrow — roughly half the width of a single bed — so this is a lie-on-your-back mat for one person, not a surface you sprawl on. And 155 cm is shorter than most adults are tall, so if you are much over about 160 cm, expect your head or your feet to sit beyond the mat's ends depending on how you lie on it. That is not a flaw in itself — many massage mats are built to cover the torso rather than the whole body — but it is something to measure against your own height before ordering, because the listing does not spell it out.
The folding claim is simpler to state than to verify. The maker says the mat is "easily foldable for storage without taking up space, suitable for home and travel use." Foldable is believable from the photos: the mat is segmented into padded sections that clearly bend. But the listing gives no folded dimensions and no weight, so there is no way to check how small it actually folds or how heavy it is to carry. "Portable" here means you can fold it and move it around the house, or take it on a trip if you have the room — not that it is light or compact in any measured sense. If you live in a small flat and storage space is the reason you are buying a mat instead of a chair, ask the shop for the folded size and weight first.

Image: the maker's own dimension diagram — 155 cm by 50 cm, laid flat.
The two variants: 601D vs 601G
Short answer: The listing offers two variants, 601D at $159.95 and 601G at $179.95, and never explains what differs between them — so do not guess; ask the shop before you order.
Here is the one part of this listing that is genuinely confusing, and it is worth spelling out in full because it decides which button you click:
- 601D — $159.95, listed as marked down from a compare-at price of $519.84.
- 601G — $179.95, listed as marked down from a compare-at price of $584.84.
That is a $20 difference on a roughly $160–180 purchase — about 12% more for the 601G. The problem is not the $20; it is that the page gives no reason for it. The shop lists these two options under "Color," which would normally mean the choice is cosmetic. But 601D and 601G are not colour names — they look like model codes — and nothing on the page says whether the difference is a colour, a size, a feature, a newer revision, or what is included in the box. The written description is identical for both. The photos do not distinguish them either.
That leaves a buyer with three bad options: pay the extra $20 and hope it buys something, pay the lower price and hope it does not miss something, or write to the shop and ask. Only the third is sensible. If the difference turns out to be cosmetic, the 601D is the same mat for less money. If it turns out to be a real difference — a different motor set, a different controller, an extra part — then the page should have said so, and the $20 might be worth it. Until the shop answers, there is no honest way to recommend one over the other, and any review that pretended otherwise would be guessing. This is the single biggest weakness of the listing, and it is entirely fixable by the shop adding one sentence.
Price and value
Short answer: The mat is listed at $159.95 (601D) or $179.95 (601G), each marked down from a much higher compare-at price on the maker's site — but those compare-at prices are the maker's own claims, and the discount percentage is arithmetic on the maker's own numbers, not a verified saving.
The pricing needs to be read carefully, because the headline discount is doing a lot of work. Here is what the luxefinds listing actually shows, checked 4 November 2026:
- 601D: $159.95, marked down from $519.84.
- 601G: $179.95, marked down from $584.84.
Both work out to a claimed saving of about 69% — the same percentage on both variants, which is what you would expect from a store-wide pricing pattern rather than two independent price cuts. The important sentence is this: those compare-at prices are the maker's own listing claims. This site does not verify that the mat ever sold at $519.84 or $584.84, and a compare-at price is not a measured value — it is a number the shop chose to display. Treat $159.95 and $179.95 as the actual prices, and treat the "was" prices as decoration until the shop shows otherwise.
So is $159.95 good value? The honest answer is that it depends entirely on use. What the money buys is a heated, vibrating full-body mat with 8 modes, 9 intensities, 3 heat levels, a timer and a target-area controller, in a form that folds away — a combination a simple heated pad does not offer. If you use it several times a week to unwind in the evening, the cost per session falls quickly and the price starts to look reasonable. If it ends up folded in a cupboard after a month, it is $160 of clutter, and no discount percentage changes that. The price is not the risk here; the risk is buying before the open questions are answered — above all, what the 601G adds for its extra $20, and whether the foot unit in the photos is actually included.
Two things to check before ordering, because the product page we checked states neither: the shop's warranty and returns terms. A $160 electrical product with moving parts and a heating element is exactly the kind of purchase where the returns window matters, and the listing itself does not state one. Read the shop's policy page first — and if the policy is hard to find, treat that as information too.
See the current price on the Luxe Finds offer page
Safety: read this first
Short answer: This is a relaxation product, not a medical device — ask a doctor before using it if you are pregnant, have a medical condition, take medication, or have reduced feeling in your skin, and never fall asleep on a heated mat.
Heat and vibration feel harmless, and for most healthy adults using a mat like this for a short session, they are. But a heated electrical mat is still a heated electrical mat, and the cautions below are the standard ones for this kind of product. Read them before the first session, not after.
Ask a doctor or pharmacist first if any of these apply to you: you are pregnant; you have a medical condition affecting your back, nerves or circulation; you take prescription medication; you have diabetes or any condition that reduces feeling in your skin, because you may not notice heat building up; you have a pacemaker or another implanted electronic device; you have a skin condition, open wound or recent injury in the area you would lie on; or you are elderly or frail. Children should not use this mat, and it is not a toy — keep it out of their reach and never leave a child unsupervised with it running.
For the heat specifically: start on the lowest setting for your first few sessions, and only turn it up once you know how your skin reacts. Never fall asleep while the mat is running, and never use it for longer than the timer allows — the 10, 20 and 30 minute options exist for a reason, and a session that runs indefinitely on a heated surface is how burns happen. If any area feels too hot, painful or uncomfortable, stop immediately rather than waiting to see if it passes. Do not use the mat on skin you cannot feel properly, and do not place it over a wound, rash or irritated skin. Keep the controller and cables dry, and do not fold the mat while it is switched on.
One more rule that matters more than any feature: never use a relaxation product as a substitute for medical care. If you have back pain, numbness, weakness, or any symptom that is new, severe or not improving, see a clinician instead of buying a mat and hoping. This article is general information only, not medical advice, and nothing in it is a recommendation to treat any condition with this product.
Pros and cons
Short answer: The strengths are real adjustability — 8 modes, 9 intensities, 3 heat levels, target-area control and a timer — in a mat that folds away; the weaknesses are the unexplained 601D vs 601G difference, unverified compare-at prices, and missing details on weight, power and warranty.
Pros
- Full-body coverage in a mat that folds away. Vibration and heat across the neck, shoulders, back, buttocks and legs, without a bulky chair taking up the room.
- A lot of adjustability. 8 massage modes, 9 intensity levels, 3 heat settings, and a controller that lets you pick a target area — more control than a single-setting heated pad.
- A timer that bounds every session. 10, 20 or 30 minutes, which is both a convenience and a safety feature.
- Dimensions are stated. 155 by 50 cm, from the maker's own diagram, so you can measure your space and your height against it before ordering.
- Listed among the shop's most-loved pieces. That is the shop's own presentation, not independent proof — but it is the product the shop itself puts forward.
Cons
- The 601D vs 601G difference is unexplained. Two variants, $20 apart, labelled "Color," with model-code names and no stated difference anywhere on the page.
- Compare-at prices are unverified. $519.84 and $584.84 are the maker's own claims; the real prices are $159.95 and $179.95.
- Missing details. No weight, no material, no power source or cable length, and no warranty or returns terms stated on the product page.
- The foot unit is in the photos but not in the description. Confirm what is actually in the box before you order.
- Narrow and short for taller people. 50 cm wide and 155 cm long — measure yourself against it.
- Not a medical treatment. No evidence it helps any condition, and it must not replace medical care.
Who should buy it — and who should skip it
Short answer: Buy it if you want an adjustable at-home relaxation mat and you have asked the shop the open questions first; skip it if you are buying it to treat pain or a medical condition, or if the unexplained variant difference puts you off.
Who should buy it
Short answer: People who want heat plus vibration at home, have room for a 155 by 50 cm mat, and understand they are buying relaxation, not treatment.
This mat fits a specific buyer: someone who likes the idea of an evening wind-down at home, wants more control than a basic heated pad — modes, intensity, heat, target area, timer — and has somewhere to use a mat that is 155 cm long and somewhere to fold it away afterwards. If that is you, the sensible order of operations is to write to the shop first: ask what differs between the 601D and 601G, confirm whether the foot unit in the photos is included, and read the returns policy. Then buy the cheaper variant unless the answer gives you a reason not to.
Who should skip it
Short answer: Anyone buying it to treat pain or a medical condition, anyone who will not ask the shop what the 601G adds for $20, taller people who need full-length coverage, and anyone with a condition that needs a doctor first.
Skip it if pain or a medical condition is the reason you are looking at it: there is no evidence this mat treats or cures anything, and buying it instead of seeing a clinician can cost you the window when real treatment works best. Skip it too if the unexplained variant difference bothers you — a shop that cannot say what its own $20 upgrade buys has not finished describing its product. Skip it if you are much taller than 155 cm and want a mat that covers you end to end without measuring first. And skip it until you have asked a doctor if you are pregnant, have a medical condition, take medication, have reduced feeling in your skin, or have an implanted device.
Final verdict
Short answer: The Foldable Massage Mattress is a well-specified relaxation mat — 8 modes, 9 intensities, 3 heat levels, a timer and a target-area controller — let down by a listing that will not explain its own two variants. Buy it for the wind-down, after one email to the shop, not as a treatment.
There is a good product in here. Eight modes, nine intensities, three heat settings, a timer and a controller that lets you pick an area is a genuinely adjustable package, and a mat that folds away beats a chair for anyone short on space. The price — $159.95 for the 601D — is fair for what is specified, provided you actually use it. But the listing asks you to spend that money while leaving its most basic question unanswered: what does the 601G do that the 601D does not? Until the shop answers that, the honest recommendation is to ask first and buy the cheaper variant unless the answer changes your mind. And keep the expectation where it belongs: this is a pleasant way to unwind for 10 to 30 minutes, not a treatment for anything. If your reason for buying is pain or a medical condition, see a doctor first — the mat will still be there afterwards.
Frequently asked questions
How big is the Foldable Massage Mattress?
Short answer: 155 cm (61.02 in) long and 50 cm (19.69 in) wide, according to the maker's own dimension image — and no weight is stated.
Those are the dimensions from the diagram on the maker's product page, so you can measure your floor space and your own height against them before ordering. At 50 cm wide it is a one-person lie-down mat, and at 155 cm long it is shorter than most adults are tall. The listing gives no folded size and no weight, so ask the shop for both if storage space or carrying weight matters to you.
What is the difference between the 601D and 601G variants?
Short answer: The listing does not say — and that is the honest answer, because nothing on the page explains it.
Both are listed as "Color" options, priced at $159.95 (601D) and $179.95 (601G), with the same written description and the same photos. The names look like model codes, not colours. Do not guess which one you need: write to the shop and ask what differs before you order. If the difference is cosmetic, the 601D is the same mat for less money.
Can the Foldable Massage Mattress help with back pain?
Short answer: There is no evidence it treats or cures back pain or any medical condition — it is a relaxation product, not a treatment.
Vibration and warmth can feel pleasant and help you unwind, and that is what this mat is sold for. But feeling pleasant is not the same as treating a condition, and no trial behind this mat shows it helps back pain. If you have back pain, numbness, weakness, or any symptom that is new, severe or not improving, ask a doctor rather than buying a mat and hoping.
Is it safe to fall asleep on it?
Short answer: No — do not fall asleep on a heated mat. Use the 10, 20 or 30 minute timer, start on low heat, and stop if it feels too hot.
Falling asleep on a heated surface is how burns happen, especially if you cannot feel the heat building up. The timer exists to bound every session, so use it, start low, and never run the mat for longer than a set session. If any area feels too hot or uncomfortable, switch it off immediately. Ask a doctor first if you have reduced feeling in your skin, diabetes, or any condition that affects how you sense heat.



